Agenda Item 8

Cabinet & Opposition spokespersons for 2020/21

Portfolio	Cabinet Member (Councillor)	Group Spokespersons (Councillor)	
The Leader	Gerald Vernon- Jackson (Leader) (Liberal Democrat)	Donna Jones Stephen Morgan Claire Udy	(Conservative) (Labour) (PPP)
Environment & Climate Change	Dave Ashmore (Liberal Democrat)	Robert New George Fielding Vacant	(Conservative) (Labour) (PPP)
Community Safety	Lee Hunt (Liberal Democrat)	Gemma New Cal Corkery Vacant	(Conservative) (Labour) (PPP)
Culture, Leisure and Economic Development	Steve Pitt (Deputy Leader) (Liberal Democrat)	Linda Symes Stephen Morgan Claire Udy	(Conservative) (Labour) (PPP)
Traffic and Transportation	Lynne Stagg (Liberal Democrat)	Simon Bosher Graham Heaney	(Conservative) (Labour) (PPP)
Health, Wellbeing & Social Care	Matthew Winnington (Liberal Democrat)	Matthew Atkins Graham Heaney Jeanette Smith	(Conservative) (Labour) (PPP)
Housing	Darren Sanders (Liberal Democrat)	Scott Payter-Harris Cal Corkery Vacant	(Conservative) (Labour) (PPP)
Resources	Tom Wood (Liberal Democrat)	Donna Jones Tom Coles (Deputy Leader) Jeanette Smith (Deputy Ldr)	,
Children, Families & Education	Suzy Horton (Liberal Democrat)	Terry Norton Judith Smyth Jeanette Smith	(Conservative) (Labour) (PPP)
Planning Policy & City Development	Hugh Mason (Liberal Democrat)	Luke Stubbs (Deputy Ldr) Judith Smyth Claire Udy	(Conservative) (Labour) (PPP)

